Parrington Autos Company Logo

Over 30 years service

  • Office:
    • 01483 728882
  • Kevin:
    • 07770 324093
  • Jason:
    • 07902 296495
Home > testimonials

Testimonials at Parrington Autos - Woking

My dream car - A friend recommended Jason to find me a BMW 3 series as other dealers had been unable to. He found the perfect car well within my budget, the service provided was second to none I would recommend Jason Peace and PARRINGTONS as first choice for any car purchase.

Paul Smyth, Addlestone


14/11/2017

I was referred to Kevin Parrington Autos through a very good friend who advised "Give Kevin a call, let him know your areas of interest, your budget and leave the rest to him, he WILL find a solution.

Well he could not have spoken a truer word. Kevin was soon in contact inviting my wife and I to peruse the website and follow with a visit to their premises in Woking. We liked his suggestion to think about the 3 year old Lexus Hybrid which had just become available. The rest of the experience followed like clockwork - an inspection of a range of spotless and well-presented vehicles culminating in an extensive test-drive of our preferred choice, the Lexus. We were sold but to their professional credit, Kevin and Jason cautioned that since the car had only been received the day before they insisted on completing some pending "touch-up" work. We duly returned a few days later to sign off on the administration and drive away in a magnificently comfortable vehicle and a feeling of similar mind given the excellent service we had encountered at KPA.

Donald and Helen Campbell, Hampton


14/10/2017

I bought a Peugeot 207cc from Parringtons and I cannot praise this dealership highly enough. They made the whole process of buying a second hand car stress free and surprisingly enjoyable. Their premises are smart, well laid out and reassuring. They offered fair part exchange price, organised keeper registration and tax in minutes and the car was presented in immaculate condition ready to drive away. I would highly recommend this company and will use again when then time comes.

Deborah, Richmond


7/10/2017

Fantastic service and car, also allowed me to view the car out of working hours on a Sunday with less than 24 hours notice which is much appreciated. 3 month inclusive warranty, valeted very thoroughly and continued service after purchase.

Callum E, Guildford, Surrey


7/10/2017

Excellent, first class. Friendly reassuring not pushy. Happy to do a long test drive, went through all documentation. Fast efficient service. This is the second car bought from here, great after service. I HIGHLY recommend.

Wendy H, Woking


20/09/2017

Very friendly and helpful guys with a really reasonably priced car. We would go back again if and when we required another car.

Christina L, Luton


11/09/2017

Car has been sold in optimal condition plus one year MOT and 3 months warranty. That made me feel secure whilst buying a car. Really good price and value. I have done 300 miles so far and it runs fine.

Raul, Farnham


8/9/2017

Both salesmen were very friendly, accommodating and professional. Had a lovely stock of cars. Did not give the hard sell and no pressure to decide & buy immediately. Were thorough with the paperwork and prompt with my follow up. Would highly recommend, very happy with our car 2 weeks on.

Mel North


Changing my car after 9 years was a big deal for me especially being a single lady and with no family to help. Kevin and Jason were brilliant! We discussed what I wanted and I looked over the cars they had. I made my choice but they didn't have the car I wanted within my budget. Kevin said not to worry he would source one for me; within two weeks he had fulfilled his promise. Such a fantastic colour too, which as we know is so important to us ladies! Their after sales service has been second to none and I feel reassured that they will be around to help in the future; very important to me.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Parringtons to anyone looking for a quality used car. The service has been excellent.

Thanks Kevin and Jason.

Carol Baker, Mayford Green, Surrey


Hi Jason,

Just a note to say the Clio you sold us in February passed its MOT with flying colours today. Still a lovely car.

Thanks.

Andy Baird


Hi Kevin

Let me thank you for the help you gave with my recent purchase from Parringtons. I am delighted with my Alfa, it was in immaculate condition and appreciate your attention to the details, the wheels, the seats etc. This has to rank as the easiest car purchase I have ever made. What made this such a pleasure was your approach, no hard sell, no pushy salesman (I just hate that!), just open, honest and informative. Happy to recommend you."

Best regards

Christopher Davison


I purchased a 2010 petrol Yeti from Parringtons and could not be happier. Kevin discovered at the last minute that the car had not had the Skoda timing chain upgrade and sorted it at no cost before allowing me to take delivery.

The part exchange deal with our old car was very fair, and I was treated as a valued customer throughout by Kevin and Jason.

We would definitely use them again.

Julian, Farnham


I just wanted to say many thanks for helping me with my recent purchase of the Seat Leon. I am delighted with it. You made the whole process easy and quick. All your cars are presented in immaculate condition. Somebody has worked very hard! I was very happy when you handed me the keys and left me alone to look over the car with no hard sell and was able to take the car on my own for a test drive. But you were able to answer all my questions with obvious knowledge.

I will be recommending you to any of my friends who may be in the market.

Many thanks.

David Neill


We have been customers of Parringtons for many years. We have just purchased the third car from them are very pleased to recommend them for buying, selling, servicing and bodywork repairs.

Kevin and Jason are a pleasure to deal with and there is no "salesman" pressure or gimmicks, just good old fashioned customer service which is honest and friendly, nothing is too much trouble and we trust them. We always recommend them to our family and friends.

We will continue to be loyal customers and cannot recommended them highly enough.

John & Sarah Legg


Hello Kevin,

Just to say thank you for looking after me for almost 10 years. The quality of service I have received from you on the BMW's I have owned over the years and my wife's Mercedes for the past 4 years has been better than main dealers in my opinion.

You always use genuine good quality parts and your team are very experienced in dealing professionally with the smallest to largest issues on vehicles - and in addition your prices are very competitive and much cheaper than main dealers.

I would not hesitate to recommend Parringtons to anyone no matter the make of vehicle, including expensive German cars.

Mr Usman Darr


Hi Jason,

Thanks for all your help with the Renault Trafic. Parringtons have been very professional and friendly to work with. The van I bought was exactly as described and they were very good at answering any questions I had. Highly recommended.

Jake Phipps, Richmond Yorks


Hi Kevin and Jason.

Just to say a big thank you for making buying and selling a car so straight forward. We are absolutely delighted with the Renault Scenic and thank you for the time that you gave us in demonstrating the car. We were also pleased that you could take our car in P/X, which enabled us to drive home in our new Renault Scenic. It was a pleasure doing business with you and would happily recommend you to anyone wanting to buy or sell a car.

Many thanks

Peter and Wendy - Southampton


Dear Jason/Kevin,

I wanted to write to say what a pleasure it was to do business with you in selling my car. Dealing in buying and selling of cars is often a stressful practice however in this case the ease of doing business was made immeasurably smoother. That doesn't mean corners are cut or any lack of professional diligence - far from it. In many ways the open and honest style makes discussing things so much easier. I will definitely not hesitate in recommending you folks to my family and friends. Discussions are straight forward, helpful and to the point and done in a fair and open way.

Many thanks

Adrian, Woking, Surrey


My husband and I were looking for a car for me before we have our first baby. Safety was an important factor, as was lots of boot space. We decided on a Ford Focus and then began looking on Auto Trader. Buying a used car was quite a daunting prospect for me. Having been lucky enough to receive family hand me downs in the past this was the first time I'd needed to buy one myself. I found quite a few listed on Auto Trader but when I tried to look at the garages websites or do research into their customer feedback it made worrying reading. That's why when I found the car listed with Parringtons Garage I thought finally I seemed to have found someone we could trust. I eagerly read all the reviews, and although I work in marketing and so can be a little cynical, I could see that they were real customers. Plus it was reassuring to also find the same great reviews on Google not just on their own website.

We booked to go and see Kevin that weekend and like I was expecting he was really accommodating and I fell straight in love with the car. It was a quick sale after a test drive and he agreed to valet and service the car ready for us to collect the week after. I'm really happy with all the service we received - a great car at a great price, I'm sure that we'll be visiting again in the future. And I'll be telling friends and family we've found a reputable used car dealer we can trust!'

Lucy Wilson


Kevin and Jason

I am so happy with the latest addition vehicle to my fleet. As you know myself and my family have been buying our cars from Parringtons for the last 20 years. It is so important to have someone in the motor trade to trust. Buying from you is simple and we know when we buy a car it will be fully inspected and prepared. Again many thanks.

Malcolm Ritz, Airport Travel Cars


Dear Kevin and Jason

Thank you for sharing your knowledge and expertise on the makes and models of cars which would best suit our needs. We are delighted with our choice - the Mercedes B180 CDI SE.

Thank you also for the generous time you gave us on the test drive and in your office explaining the car's finer features.

We are well aware of course of the reliability and professionalism of your workshop for servicing and maintenance, gained over many years with previous cars, and we will undoubtedly continue to use them.

Margaret and John, Woking


Dear Kevin and Jason

I have just driven my brand new Mazda C5 car from Woking back to Weymouth. I love it! Parringtons managed to get such a great deal for me, as well as giving me a good price for my 3 year old Hyundai iX35 (which by the way I also bought through them) Kevin said he would get a better discount than I could get on a new car, and he was right).

They are friendly, helpful, professional and thorough in the way they deal with their customers, happy to research and help, no matter how small the detail. They even sorted out my personalised number plate, so all I had to do was turn up and drive it away. Oh, and pay for it of course.
Would definitely recommend them. Love the car, thank you SO MUCH to both of you.

Libby from Weymouth, Dorset

Testomonial - Libby


Dear Jason and Kevin,

I wanted to write to say how delighted Alex and I were with the Vauxhall Corsa that you sold us. It will be Alex's first car and he has already started to learn to drive in it. It's a stunning looking car and your assistance and professionalism throughout the process was exemplary.

Not buying a car from a dealership always has a degree of risk involved but we were delighted with your service and experience and would recommend you to friends.

Regards

Ian and Alex

July 2015


Dear Kevin and Jason,

Thank you both so much for all your help when buying our car. You're a very honest garage/sales team. You both went above and beyond to help with viewing and collecting the car! We're so pleased with our little Ford Fiesta Zetec S! Thank you again!

Kind regards,

Georgi Liggins and Andrew Lynn


I sold my car to Parrington Autos - Simply brilliant!

Honest, efficient, knowledgeable, they keep any promises they make.

We found Parringtons online and asked for a quote (we decided to sell our car) - they promptly called us back, gave us a very reasonable price. We brought the car to the garage for inspection - everything went as promised, and money was in our bank account 3 minutes after we signed the documents.

Excellent experience! Stress free and very positive. Now we know where we could come for service, MOT and simply for good advice. I highly recommend Parringtons to any car owner/buyer who values best customer service and professional expertise.

Elena - Guildford,Surrey


I just wanted to say a quick thank you for the easiest car purchase I have ever made!! I am loving my new Mini now called Rosie. I would like to congratulate you for not being pushy or "Salesmansy" leaving us to discuss our purchase without pressure. It was a breath of fresh air to deal with such friendly and relaxed people. I literally looked at the car one day, traded in my other car for a good price and picked up my new purchase the next. There were no problems, even when my card refused to go through (quite embarrassing but I didn't feel at all pressured by them whilst I made a quick phone call to my bank!) once I had sorted that out, Jason dealt with my new online car tax form for me and I was good to go. I will not hesitate in recommending Parringtons - Thank you again

Susan S - Addlestone


Dear Jason , Kevin,

Thank you so much for doing every thing you said you would to get my baby's car together for her 21st birthday party , I know I gave a tight deadline but you came though with flying colours , she loves the car , your service is second to none which comes from someone who has bought quite a few cars in his time , again many thanks

Mick Hammond


Hi Kevin

Just wanted to say a quick thanks for the sale yesterday - I'm loving my new Qashqai! It made such a difference to not feel horribly pressurised & uncomfortable buying a car and the extras you threw in so I could drive it home the same day were really great so thank you very much!

Hannah (& Dan)


30/4/15

Dear kevin,

I'm not a fan of buying cars, my experience tends to be one of pushy sales people giving the hard sell. So i was delighted when i visited Parrington Autos to view an Audi Q5 to find friendly the service was friendly and relaxed. Kevin was extremely fair with his trade in price on my old BMW and his colleague Jason was just as professional and friendly.

I would not hesitate to recommend this garage to anyone, and i can honestly say this is the best car i have ever driven. Well worth the 600 mile round trip!!

Thanks

Wayne


We had been searching for 2 months for a very specific car for my 18 year old son, a 06 onwards Black BMW 118i M-Sport with low mileage for under £8,000. We had been to view a couple and to be honest, had been really disappointed with the condition of them. It seemed people didn't see cars the same as my son and I saw them.

Another seemingly 'perfect' car was advertised by Parrington Autos. This one was slightly different though, it was a 280 mile round trip to see it! I was very sceptical about making the journey but after a few phone calls and questions Kevin assured us it was a superb example and we wouldn't be wasting our time.

So at 8.30 am, Saturday we set off from Staffordshire to make the two and a half hour, 140 mile trip to Woking. When we eventually arrived at Parrington's, the first thing I noticed was how friendly and helpful everybody was. I was even advised to bring my car off the road and park it around the back because of the local traffic wardens.

We viewed the car, took it for a good test drive and it was surprisingly good, by far the best we had seen. It did have a couple of very small issues however, a minor dent, which in fairness was hardly noticeable and a cracked inner wheel arch. I genuinely think Kevin had missed these as we went over the car with 'a fine tooth comb!'

Kevin promised the arch would be sorted and the dent removed, if possible as it was in an awkward place, if we purchased the car. Considering the car was well priced in the first place and he had to spend money on it, he still moved enough on the price to come within our budget.

The deal was done and collection arranged for following weekend. It hadn't been another wasted journey! Throughout the whole bank transaction I was kept informed of what was happening.

I went to collect the car as arranged the following Saturday and due to a train problem arrived 1 hour late. Kevin stayed open for me and collected me from the station. He had even put some petrol in the car so I didn't have to panic about running out. I was amazed with the work done. The dent was no longer visible, something I thought wouldn't be done and the wheel arch was replaced with a brand new part, even though the old one could have been repaired.

Throughout the viewing, test drive and negotiation we never felt pressurised and considering my son is a young looking 18 year old, spending a lot of his hard earned money on an expensive car, was never treated as time wasters, which has happened at other places.

I would like to say 'Thank you' to Kevin, Liam his son who took us on the test drive and who sorted out the admin, Parrington's 'Dent Man' who is a magician and everyone associated with Parrington Auto's who made us feel so welcome.

My son has now had the car for 2 weeks and he loves it. It looks and drives superb. Everyone at Parrington's, you have made a young lad very, very happy!

Regards, Paul & Jordan Bailey, Cannock, Staffordshire


Kevin,

It has been a pleasure doing business with you over the past 8-9 years. We have bought and sold four cars over the last fifteen years that we have lived in the UK. The fact that we have always come back to Parringtons is a statement in itself. I have found you to be knowledgeable and thorough but always very fair and trust worthy.

You buck the trend in a market where a second-hand sales person or agency are never trusted.

I wish you the very best!

Kind regards,

Sunil Munsif


Dear Kevin

Thanks for the fast and efficient service when selling my car yesterday, I've summarised my experience below and will certainly recommend you.

I wanted to sell my BMW 330CD M Sport and after a quick search online I found Parringtons who were local to me and specialised in German cars. I initially spoke to Kevin on the phone and described the car, specification and condition, he gave me an idea of what he would offer for the car and said that he could offer more if the car was in the good condition that I had described and I then booked an appointment to see him on Saturday. When I arrived on Saturday I got a warm welcome from Lesley who knew who I was and that I was there to sell the car, Kevin inspected the car and agreed in was in good condition as I had described and made me a higher offer, we agreed on a price near what I hoped to get for the car, the paperwork for the sale was completed quickly and the money was instantly transferred into my bank account.

I would highly recommend Parringtons to anyone wanting to sell their car for the friendly, efficient and trouble free service.

Kind Regards

Tim Nightingale


Dear Kevin,

After a telephone conversation this morning you purchased my Mercedes E Class Estate this afternoon and I write to thank you for a straight-forward and swift transaction. I will recommend you and hope we do business again.

James Whitmore


Dear Kevin and Lesley

Thank you for excellent service you gave me last week in having my company car serviced. It is great to know that I can have my car serviced with yourselves even though it is leased car on contract. The loan car was a big help and the fact you took my car in at 11.00 and a pick up at 3.00 meant I missed none of my busy scheduleof appointments.

"First Class Service"

Many thanks to all your team.

Best Regards

David Morrell

Director/Health Care Advisor

 


Dear Kevin,

Thank you for finding the car for my son Paul. Paul told you what he wanted and his budget and within a week or two, you had found the perfect car for him and taken his old one in part exchange. He is really thrilled with the car which makes me very happy too, and i know that if there are any problems in the future you will be there to sort them out.

It's nice, when you know very little about cars, to be able to buy in confindence.

Yours Sincerely,

Ruth Williams


RE:Testimoanial to Parringtons

This is the 2ND time i have felt compelled to write a testimonial to the service i have received from Parringtons.

I literally have no luck with cars and have in the past found myself at the mercy of mechanics who have done shoddy work. I once had a wheel come off on the motorway after a repair to the drive shaft ... Not pleasant.

Anyway, since around 2007 i have been using Parringtons for all my MOT, servicing and repairs. Even when the news has been bad. (my luck with cars ...) not only have the team repaired my vehicles, but have endeavoured to keep the costs down by sourcing parts at the best possible price.

Most recently, i had a problem i simply couldn't put my finger on and feeling like an ignorant driver asked Kevin to have a look. He was stumped too for a while but exhausted all the possiblities and discovered the problem.

I have no hesitation in recommending Parringtosn to anyone, and will continue to get all my servicing and repairs done there.

Thanks again team !

Kind regards

Ingrid Weel ARPS


Dear Kevin,

Having completed the purchase and collected a Ford Focus from you yesterday, I want to extend my thanks and appreciation to you for the quality of the car, the quality of your people, and the quality of your customer service.

My son James and I had been looking for a Focus for about 2 weeks. There was a bit of a deadline, as he is in the process of coming out of University and starting up his own business, so needed a good quality car. Our budget was £2000. We did the usual thing - searching the web, reading the local papers, calling in at dealers, phoning around. None of this was at all satisfactory, until two things happened - we came across the car on your website, and I telephoned you. From that moment, I knew this was the right car and that you were the people we wanted to buy it from - buy it 'with' almost.

I called in late on a Friday afternoon, viewed the car, we went for a good test drive, we looked through the papers. All were as I had hoped. I felt bad haggling over price, but we agreed a deal that worked for both sides - we would pay the full price if you repaired some minor damage to the body work, completed a service and one or two other things. Together with the 3-month warranty, I felt very comfortable and confident we were doing 100% the right thing.

Between shaking hands and collecting the car the following weekend, James also called to ask whether the car had a cigarette lighter (to power his sat-nav). Although the car was at that point off-site in your workshop being serviced, Stephen went out of his way to check and confirm the detail, all in the most pleasant of manners.

There is one final thing - when we came to collect the car, Keving told us that, in carrying out a final check, he had found a rattle in the exhaust, and one of the electric windows was not working. You had fixed both, at your own cost.

Needless to say, James is now happy and proud, and his Mother and I are pleased and relieved. You made what can be quite a stressful experience a very pleasant one for all of us.

Thank you again.

Robin Worthington


Dear Kevin,

This it to thank you and your staff for the quality of work you have provided while repairing our Company fleet over the past few months. The staff at Parrington Autos is friendly and helpful.

Parrington Autos is now our only and preferred company for all our fleet purchases and repairs, and we highly recomment your services to all our contacts.

Best Regards

Shahzad Sarwar

Director

Stationery Spot


Dear Kevin,

It is rare that I put pen to paper to write such a letter as this. However, I find it has to be done.

I commend you and your team who have provided a service second to none. You have been extremely supportive and in my opinion always gone out of your way to give that little extra.

Without exception every one of your staff has been polite, courteous and very tolerant. I promise not to be so demanding in future.

Given the opportunity, I will recommend you to others, knowing you can be relied upon.

Yours sincerely

John Lovesey


Dear Kevin,

"I wanted to thank Kevin at Parringtons for the excellent service we experienced when buying our Honda on Saturday. We are not from the area and travelled from Tunbridge Wells as this was the model and colour we were looking for, we found the car on the internet. The forecourt was clean and tidy and the welcome we received was warm and friendly. We looked over the car at our leisure and felt that help was there if we had any questions but we were free to have a good look on our own as well. We took the car for a test drive and decided it was the one for us. Within a couple of hours of arriving we were driving away with our new car. Nothing was to much trouble and the whole experience was excellent. We are extremely pleased with our car and the service from Parringtons and would not hesitate to recommend to anyone who is looking to purchase a car. We will be returning in the future."

Amanda Cooper & Leigh Thurston


Hi Kevin

Having had a company car for three years and then deciding to take a new career I needed to buy my own car. With all the stories you hear of used car dealers, I was very nervous about this whole process and finding a reputable dealer.

I came across Parringtons and a car that looked perfect for me. They advertise as a family run company with a high level of customer service and had at the same location for nearly 30 years. They are tucked around the back of Woking but you should not confuse them with what you might think is a back street dealer.

My fears about buying a car were completely erased when I visited them.

From the moment I turned up, i was made to feel welcome. I was left to look around the car at my leisure, with no one looking over my shoulder. When I needed to find out a little more about it, Kevin had all the information and gave me the run down on the car.. after all it was 8 years old so there was going to be a few niggles.

Kevin pointed out everything about the car that needed work and we agreed what would be done if i was interested.

There was no what I would call "sales patter" or pressured sales techniques. I completely felt i was dealing with a company that had pride in their work, had a long established history and had my interests at the front of everything.

When I collected the car, sure enough all the points that we had agreed that needed to be done, were done and I was more than happy.

I have already been up to Glasgow and back in it and would certainly not hesitate in coming back to Parringtons in the future for my wife or kids cars.

I can certainly recommend visiting them if you are looking for your next car.

Regards, Graham  Audi A4 Convertible.


Toyota RAV4 .. Love it -

Hi Jason, just to say thank you for great service I received when I purchased my Toyota RAV4 from yourselves.

Louise - Guildford


Jason, Just a note to thank you for helping me out when I needed to sell my car. It was refreshing to do business with a good straightforward, and fundamentally honest company.

You were personally very warm, professional, and helpful, and I'm sure we reached an equitable win-win deal. Thank you - it was well worth the journey to Woking ! I will definitely think about getting back in touch when I next have need of a car dealer.

Tim Clark


I traded in my Mercedes against a lovely Porsche - Both Jason & Kevin were very helpful and worked hard to sort out any questions or concerns that I had. They gave me a good price for my car too! Very happy to recommend them. :-)

RobHargreaves, Yeovil


Dear Kevin & Jason

Just wanted to say a big "thank you" for your courteous and friendly help in locating my lovely Lexus CT200h, and finding a favourable financial deal for me. Rosie

Rosie, Woking